In the time I was in Ensenada, I found one of the greatest books I’ve ever read, this book opened my eyes as to what is Zen Buddhism and this book started me on the journey, on my path, on the Zen way of life, not as a monk, but as a follower and practitioner of meditation or “zazen”. The book is “The Three Pillars of Zen” by Roshi Philip Kapleau.

I had to mention the above book, but I’m going back in time again to the time when I moved to Guadalajara, the second largest city in Mexico and by all means, the most beautiful city in this country, with so many threes, the facades of houses are very pleasing, the parks are full of trees and the climate. For me, it is one of the best climates in the country.

I came from Mexico City as a sales representative of a NorthAmerican airline and during my two years stay in this city, I had the opportunity to learn was does the different rituals of the catholic mass mean and that is when I came in contact with a priest of the Opes Dei, I have long conversations with him and finally, I came to the conclusion that instead of clearing my doubts, I now had more doubts and very disappointed. I had the opportunity to travel several times to Nevada and California, to the stations and main offices of the airline.

I went back to Mexico City to a small travel agency, after a while, I changed to one of the most prestigious travel agencies where the made wonderful itineraries to the far east, the south pacific area with so many beautiful islands, to eastern Europe and Africa.

