On one of my posts, I published an article about what writers struggle with, and it is so true, we start with the enthusiasm of the world, then, usually in the middle, we feel our writing stinks and then we leave it for later or we just dump it somewhere.

Lately, I feel my writing is more fluid and the ideas come right at the moment I need them, maybe it is so much I’ve been reading, as a writer has to be, first of all, a good dedicated reader, and also, practice daily writing; write, write, write… The best advice an aspiring writer can ever get is:

“Just write every day of your life. Read intensely. Then see what happens”. – Ray Bradbury

I’m reading some of James Scott Bell books and watching his videos “On Writing” and I know for sure that this is going to help me learn to write much better.

I have practiced Zen for quite for a while now, meditation and mindfulness and so forth, and my intention is to learn to write very clearly about mindfulness & meditation as a daily practice and a way of living, as these wonderful activities make your life so much better, more meaningful, more fulfilling and more pleasant.

See you soon in my next post, I will keep writing about my own experiences in life and about Zen & Mindfulness.

